The Living Direct Network Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At The Living Direct Network
Shop Washer Dryer Combo Units or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for EdgeStar EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo

EdgeStar EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo

EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo - White
Average Customer Rating:
4.06 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
70 out of 83(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Review 1 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stanton, TX

Great combo

Date:May 19, 2016
The first combo washer we received was damaged in shipping, soap pan housing was shattered, but the retailer was prompt and courteous in getting an exchange set up. Since then we've received the new combo and love it! No messing with the vent hose and hookup was a breeze! If you do a lot of laundry a week, I would suggest running the self clean cycle once a week because of the lint and other junk build up that collects around the door seal, especially if you have dogs that shed. I love this machine, easy to program for wash and dry and leave it alone for a few hours.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Sheet drying problem

Date:May 14, 2016
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Drying sheets in this dryer is a real problem. They roll up into balls which become heavy and thump inside the dryer and cause it to "walk" and shake like mad. You have to continually stop the dryer, shake out the sheets and start all over. It takes a very long time to finally get dried sheets which are wrinkled from being in tight balls.
You can't leave the sheets to dry on their own.
Forget about dryer balls and all the other trick. They do not work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Traverse City ,Michigan

Great Choice

Date:April 7, 2016
Great running machine. Performs as good as a full size washer. If you read the directions completely, it states clothes will be damp, and to simply shake them a few seconds to dry. Love it so far.
The biggest gripe I have is like so many others,THAT STUPID STICKER..what a mess it left.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Washer part is Great!!!!

Date:April 1, 2016
Bought this unit for a shop that i am opening up and the washer part works wonderful, the dryer is horrible. I have tried to I have tried to dry everything from only 4 tee shirts to 1 shirt and it still wont dry the clothes I end up having to just hang them to dry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great combo

Date:March 29, 2016
the washer cleans better than my old Bosch, but the drying is slow and takes getting used to. It takes more time.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pgh, PA

Great purchase

Date:March 21, 2016
Was not sure about using it the first few times, but now its not so hard. It's compact, does not take up a lot of space and washes and dries great. Seems to take a long time for a load, but it's okay.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I'm pleased overall...

Date:May 2, 2016
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This unit looks amazing!! I was very pleased. Set-up was easy...I would just suggest reading the instructions carefully, FIRST. Should only take you 20 minutes or so to set up. The actual performance takes some getting use to. I'm use to a traditional WD set, so this was new to me. The most aggravating thing about this unit is how long it takes to do ONE load!! 3 HOURS with extra dry time!!! My son figured out doing a "quick wash" only takes 29 minutes and then doing a separate dry cycle only took 50 minutes. :-) I noticed others complained about the noise level, but my machine is fairly quiet...its quieter than a traditional washer. Overall, I'm happy with the unit!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MD

Date:March 14, 2016
my wife love it but it take a long time to due the washing and dryer. but in the size our condo we live in we hade to take some small. washer
md
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Could be good, but...

Date:March 11, 2016
I would really like to give this machine a good review. However after owning it for 18 months, I have several complaints. I am now in the process of seeking my third on-site service for the machine filling with water after a dry cycle ends. If you buy this machine, get the extended warranty. You will need it. Further you are going to need to be handy to own this machine if it's for your regular living space. It needs to be partially disassembled to clean the lint trap every few months, 1-3 months depending on how much laundry you do. I have the necessary skills, but it's still a pain to do this continually. The service people can be less than helpful when diagnosing issues. An initial misdiagnosis was the problem with the first and second repairs. Once you get a repair approved, the lead time can be up to six weeks to get the service technician out to do repair. Again not ideal if this is for your primary living space. Overall, when the machine is operating properly it works great. I would suggest this for someone using it in an RV or temporary living space, but in no other situation. At this point, if I could get it, I would accept a full refund and purchase a machine from someone else, despite the few available options.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kansas City

No base manufactured

Date:March 10, 2016
There is no base that is manufactured to fit Washer/Dryer Combo. It would be nice to have the barrel open at chest level so less bending needed to insert or take clothes out.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York, NY

LOUSY DRYER

Date:March 10, 2016
I was attracted by the fact that the machine is ventless and it featured a fancy "fast dry" technology. It doesn't dry well at all--and takes forever not to. It offers the buyer almost no control. A standard wash cycle for a small load is one hour. Then, the dryer automatically sets for three hours and nine minutes! You can't re-set. Do you know what happens to a "no-iron" shirt than has been in the dryer for three hours??? Not pretty. There was a reason that the unit was marked down and that the customer service rep offered me an extended warranty. I should have stayed with a stackable.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Picture is not clear--

Date:March 7, 2016
Door in picture looks flat with front of machine, but it sticks out 11/2". In our RV our bathroom door won't open. Must add that to measurements.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Key West, FL

Great machines

Date:March 4, 2016
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Love it
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arizona

Great Deal on an awesome Space Saver!

Date:March 4, 2016
Very happy with this purchase. Replaced a similar unit that I bought second hand to put in my tiny condo, This Edge Star Washer/Dryer is perfect for my laundry closet. It washes and drys my clothes in one cycle which saves me money on my electricity bills. It is quiet, efficient and compact, A great way to do laundry in tight spaces. I agree with other reviews and would of given this unit 5 stars if it had a lint filter. I own a dog that sheds a lot. A lint filter is the only feature this machine is missing.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bellmawr, NJ

Washer Dryer Combo

Date:February 10, 2016
I was a little hesitate about keeping the washer but as I started using it and understanding how it works it turns out to be a great item, there is an adjustment as I'm used to the traditional washer & dryer. It does take a long time to wash and dry a load (3 hours) but if you just let it do its thing it works out fine. This is a small unit and its great for me because I have a small utility room where the washer is hooked up so it doesn't take up much space. I would recommend this washer for anyone who lives in small quarters.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome unit!

Date:February 8, 2016
I have owned/used this unit for about 8 months- I love it. It took the place of a stackable unit in a very small older home. I was able to build a shelf over the unit for additional storage now that I don't have one appliance overtop of the other. We have very un level floors in this older home but the machine has feet that will turn to level the unit easily. It works great, clothes come out very clean- and I am the mom of a young boy with a spouse that works a lot outside so I would know (I'm also not the best at pretreating). We are using with a family of 3 and I have no problem- the timer function is great- I set it before I go to work and the clothes are finishing shortly after I get home. You do have to get the clothes out shortly after the unit finishes or they will stay damp and wrinkle. If the load is 3/4 full and I get them out promptly I have no problem with wrinkles. They dry quickly upon being removed from the machine. If you choose not to use the dry function the clothes are almost dry just from the awesome spin cycle. It is very quiet- I am even able to run it with little guy asleep in the next room. As far as the decal on the front- I removed it slowly and the residual sticky was easily removed with a little hairspray. I would highly recommend this unit!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great little machine!

Date:February 2, 2016
I have owned my Edgestar 2.0 Cu. Ft washer/dryer combo unit for a month now and I am impressed with this little machine!
Its the perfect solution for a single person who lives in a small place.
My clothes come out really clean, but, if there is a downfall to this unit, probably all washer/dryer combo units, is that you must remove your clothes immediately after the dry cycle, otherwise, your clothes will wrinkle. It dries your clothing adequately but not thoroughly.
No big deal, just take your clothes out and shake them and they dry very fast.
Like I said, perfect for a single person with not much laundry to do, but a family of 4 I would not recommend.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kenosha, WI

No Regrets

Date:January 30, 2016
Fast delivery, easy set-up by maintenance and I couldn't be happier. Yes, as previous reviews mentioned, it does take a few hours for one load but it is worth not having to go to the laundromat. The clothes come out really clean and fresh. I've used both the wash/dry cycle and wash only; very nice. I really appreciate the 'how to' videos online (and the video that one reviewer included with their review), but I am disappointed that there are no fill markers on the detergent cups, but there is a max fill line on the fabric softener cup. Nice little chimes at the end of the cycle. Lastly, the machine is pretty quiet, but vibrates during the spin cycles and it had to be connected to my kitchen sink drain so I hear when it extracts the water. VERY minor issues and I couldn't be happier so far. Still nervous because of the previous reviews, but will definitely take good care of this machine. Fits nicely in a very small kitchen. My landlord provides all appliances in his rentals, but since my house is small and there is no way to install a vent they declined to install a washer/dryer combo because they had never heard of it. They would, however, provide a dishwasher. I can wash dishes for myself and my 10-yr-old and since this fits in the space of a dishwasher, I sent them the specs and after the plumber got involved and said he could install it, my landlord consented but I had to purchase the machine. Very good purchase! Lastly, why on earth is there a bright yellow sticker on the window regarding the shipping bolts? Very hard to remove (I have adhesive residue that I cannot remove). As a previous reviewer stated, such an eyesore and it would be best to put it on the side of the machine where it is easier to remove and hidden when placed between cabinets. Please reconsider and reposition the sticker. I so wish they could ship me a different door; that's how unsightly it is.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mechanicsburg, PA and San Diego, CA

Date:February 8, 2016
Love it! Perfect for me and my husband in our vacation home.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod, MA

A Nifty Machine

Date:December 25, 2015
Pros:
1.washes efficiently
2.dries efficiently
3.single loading for total cycle is convenient
4.energy efficiency is top notch
5.overall operation is quiet
6.desgin is appealing
Cons:
1.take the clothes out immediately after drying or they are terribly wrinkled
2.use of powdered oxyclean is a no
3.cleaning the lint trap always leads to a puddle of access water leaking
4.a label they put on the door won't come off; it is an eye sore
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>