The Living Direct Network Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At The Living Direct Network
Shop Washer Dryer Combo Units or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for EdgeStar EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo

EdgeStar EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo

EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo - White
Average Customer Rating:
4.147 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
59 out of 68(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Review 1 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bellmawr, NJ

Washer Dryer Combo

Date:February 10, 2016
I was a little hesitate about keeping the washer but as I started using it and understanding how it works it turns out to be a great item, there is an adjustment as I'm used to the traditional washer & dryer. It does take a long time to wash and dry a load (3 hours) but if you just let it do its thing it works out fine. This is a small unit and its great for me because I have a small utility room where the washer is hooked up so it doesn't take up much space. I would recommend this washer for anyone who lives in small quarters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome unit!

Date:February 8, 2016
I have owned/used this unit for about 8 months- I love it. It took the place of a stackable unit in a very small older home. I was able to build a shelf over the unit for additional storage now that I don't have one appliance overtop of the other. We have very un level floors in this older home but the machine has feet that will turn to level the unit easily. It works great, clothes come out very clean- and I am the mom of a young boy with a spouse that works a lot outside so I would know (I'm also not the best at pretreating). We are using with a family of 3 and I have no problem- the timer function is great- I set it before I go to work and the clothes are finishing shortly after I get home. You do have to get the clothes out shortly after the unit finishes or they will stay damp and wrinkle. If the load is 3/4 full and I get them out promptly I have no problem with wrinkles. They dry quickly upon being removed from the machine. If you choose not to use the dry function the clothes are almost dry just from the awesome spin cycle. It is very quiet- I am even able to run it with little guy asleep in the next room. As far as the decal on the front- I removed it slowly and the residual sticky was easily removed with a little hairspray. I would highly recommend this unit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great little machine!

Date:February 2, 2016
I have owned my Edgestar 2.0 Cu. Ft washer/dryer combo unit for a month now and I am impressed with this little machine!
Its the perfect solution for a single person who lives in a small place.
My clothes come out really clean, but, if there is a downfall to this unit, probably all washer/dryer combo units, is that you must remove your clothes immediately after the dry cycle, otherwise, your clothes will wrinkle. It dries your clothing adequately but not thoroughly.
No big deal, just take your clothes out and shake them and they dry very fast.
Like I said, perfect for a single person with not much laundry to do, but a family of 4 I would not recommend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kenosha, WI

No Regrets

Date:January 30, 2016
Fast delivery, easy set-up by maintenance and I couldn't be happier. Yes, as previous reviews mentioned, it does take a few hours for one load but it is worth not having to go to the laundromat. The clothes come out really clean and fresh. I've used both the wash/dry cycle and wash only; very nice. I really appreciate the 'how to' videos online (and the video that one reviewer included with their review), but I am disappointed that there are no fill markers on the detergent cups, but there is a max fill line on the fabric softener cup. Nice little chimes at the end of the cycle. Lastly, the machine is pretty quiet, but vibrates during the spin cycles and it had to be connected to my kitchen sink drain so I hear when it extracts the water. VERY minor issues and I couldn't be happier so far. Still nervous because of the previous reviews, but will definitely take good care of this machine. Fits nicely in a very small kitchen. My landlord provides all appliances in his rentals, but since my house is small and there is no way to install a vent they declined to install a washer/dryer combo because they had never heard of it. They would, however, provide a dishwasher. I can wash dishes for myself and my 10-yr-old and since this fits in the space of a dishwasher, I sent them the specs and after the plumber got involved and said he could install it, my landlord consented but I had to purchase the machine. Very good purchase! Lastly, why on earth is there a bright yellow sticker on the window regarding the shipping bolts? Very hard to remove (I have adhesive residue that I cannot remove). As a previous reviewer stated, such an eyesore and it would be best to put it on the side of the machine where it is easier to remove and hidden when placed between cabinets. Please reconsider and reposition the sticker. I so wish they could ship me a different door; that's how unsightly it is.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mechanicsburg, PA and San Diego, CA

Date:February 8, 2016
Love it! Perfect for me and my husband in our vacation home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod, MA

A Nifty Machine

Date:December 25, 2015
Pros:
1.washes efficiently
2.dries efficiently
3.single loading for total cycle is convenient
4.energy efficiency is top notch
5.overall operation is quiet
6.desgin is appealing
Cons:
1.take the clothes out immediately after drying or they are terribly wrinkled
2.use of powdered oxyclean is a no
3.cleaning the lint trap always leads to a puddle of access water leaking
4.a label they put on the door won't come off; it is an eye sore
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2015
Love it, takes the space of one appliance and does the job of two, works really well, would recommend this product
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for small spaces

Date:December 7, 2015
I've had this machine for about a week. Its high efficiency and washes better than a top loader. I saved a lot of space and costs less than a stackable compact washer and dryer. I've learned that you can start a load washing and leave the house. The machine will automaticly dry the load when it is finished washing which is great! Since the drum on a dryer is usually about twice as large as the drum on a washer, you shouldn't put more than 50% full in the washer if you are going to dry the entire load. This translates to one king size sheet, two pillow cases and a couple of small items like socks and underware. When finished the clothes are slightly damp. I lay the clothes out accross the bed for about 20 minutes and they are dry. To wash and dry takes about three hours but there is a setting for speed wash.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost perfect for a small apartment

Date:November 20, 2015
I moved into a very small apartment a year and a half ago. I had been carting my laundry all over town for that year and a half....until my friend, who is obsessed with tiny homes, found this machine for me! My apartment doesn't have laundry hook up, so this is the best option for my situation. I don't typically use the dryer, unless it is a load of towels. I bought a drying rack, and my clothes are dry the next day. It takes what seems like forever to dry a load of laundry, so air drying is just a better way to go, in my opinion. Even after the dryer goes for a full cycle (which can take up to 3 hours), the clothes will seem damp to the touch. Once the clothes are out for a few minutes, they will be dry. I love having the option to use the dryer, if need be. This machine is pretty quiet and cleans my clothes really well. My apartment always smells like clean laundry too! I did have to buy a removable zip tie to hold the drain hose into the sink because one of the first times I used it, it fell out and water was everywhere! Luckily, I was home and caught it before it was a giant mess. I wouldn't recommend this machine to anyone who has a large family with lots of laundry, if they have the option for a traditional washer and dryer. It is just me and every other week I have my 2 kids, so as long as I do a load a day, this machine keeps up with me. I would imagine this would be a nice addition to have along with a traditional washer and dryer for smaller loads that don't need drying. I will probably bring this with me once I move, just for that purpose. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase. It's WAY better than going to the laundromat or bringing laundry to a friend's house!!!
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:upstate new york

not so happy :(

Date:November 19, 2015
I thought this would be a great idea for a man who lives alone and does very small loads of laundry. But unfortunately it does not dry the clothes very well it has to go through two dry cycles just to dry a few t-shirts.
Very disappointed.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Twin Cities, MN

Works well but vibration is a concern

Date:October 22, 2015
Overall the item works well. I had a very talented guy hook it up in my kitchen in place of the dishwasher which I did not use.
I had read the reviews regarding the fact that items are still damp after drying for 3 hours(!), but I don't really mind that. Plus I hang a lot of my clothes to dry anyway. I appreciate the delicate cycle.
The clothes come out really soft and I love that! Unfortunately there is sometimes an odd odor but it seems to go away.
My only complaint and concern is that it does vibrate ALOT when spinning, although it is about seven minutes...that can seem like an eternity. I live in a condo that is not at all soundproof and i am worried that I may get complaints.
Other than that, I'm pretty happy with it. Much nicer than sharing the filthy washers in my building. (A whole other story.)
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brigham City Utah

cute for assissted living apartment..

Date:September 14, 2015
It's perfect in my large handicap restroom. I 'm 92 years old and like to do my own laundry. The facility only has 110 V so this washer dryer is perfect. It is slow to dry but that's not a problem when I can hang them up to finish drying.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:September 19, 2015
I am so happy I chose this washer/dryer combo! It gets my clothes cleaner than with any machine I have ever had - and I am 80! As I no longer do stairs and live in a home with no place other than the basement washroom to put laundry machines, I had my dishwasher, which I never use anyway, taken out and this machine installed. It fit perfectly! It is very attractive. It does take about two hours to dry the loads, so I bought an inexpensive fold-away drying rack that I can choose to use if I wish. The washer removes so much of the water that the clothes are not really wet but damp when the washing cycle is complete. One more little bonus - it is very quiet. I love it!
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for my apartment and works great!

Date:June 9, 2015
I recently downsized to an apartment and left behind my large capacity washer and dryer. I wanted a laundry solution that did not require I take my laundry out. I did quite a bit of research on these washer/dryer combos before purchasing this Edge Star model. It fits perfectly in my small kitchen and I hook up to the kitchen sink. I am very happy with it. It does a great job. Two things I would recommend. The manual was not very detailed so review the online video produced by Edge Star. It was very helpful. Additionally, purchase a drying rack. While my laundry came out dry, Larger loads required some additional dryer time due to load capacity.
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Edge Star installation and overview
+28points
48out of 68found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Edge Star

Date:June 5, 2015
Is a good product for what it is you have to find a cycle that works for you .Takes up small space and does a super job washing drying is another matter does alright on that
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas

Edgestar 2.0 Nice Set

Date:May 30, 2015
I purchased this unit to replace a stackable set that quit on me. I am very happy with the operation of the unit. It washes and drys very well for such a compact unit.. I have no complaints thus far and would highly recommend this unit to anyone needing a compact washer/dryer set.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nice concept - Poor results

Date:May 4, 2015
The technology may work with some machines but not with this machine. It takes a very long cycle time to wash and "dry" except the items are not dry. The items needed to be line dried and took an hour to be totally dry. Once the cycle starts there is no way to stop it.
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA

The perfect solution for a small space

Date:June 12, 2015
With anything you buy you have to have realistic expectations. For a small space to have a portable washer dryer combo you couldn’t ask for a better solution. That being said here are the expectations you have to have with the system. When I read all the reviews the things I saw most people unhappy about are listed below. I knew these concerns when I purchased the system and they have not been a problem for me.
• The wash and dry cycle must complete before the door can be opened again. The combo cycle takes around 3 hours to complete. Even if you turn the system off it will not allow you to open the door till it is complete.
• The dry cycle does not use traditional methods. The dry cycle uses a condenser to take the moisture out of the cloths. Because of this method when you pull the cloths out they will still be slightly damp. If you just lay the cloths out for 5 minutes they will completely dry.
• The system does require some regular maintenance to it since it is a ventless system. The maintenance is easy to do and there is a video on youtube on how to do it. Doing the maintenance every 6 – 12 months will keep the system running at its peak performance.
• Do not overfill the washer or it will not dry properly. This is not a full sized system and you can only fill it ½ to 2/3 full. This is a perfect size for 1-2 people.
I have had the system for a month now and have probably done 30+ loads of laundry in it. I am very happy with it. It was easy to install and is easy to run. I would defiantly recommend it to anyone.
+35points
36out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charleston SC

Very Pleased

Date:March 24, 2015
I have had the machine installed for a week and it has preformed perfectly. Load the machine per instructions and my clothes come out dry. It's a perfect fit aboard my boat.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid "good"

Date:April 27, 2015
Considering what it does, I am pleased. Overall, it does not perform as described. You can either wash clothes or wash & dry clothes. You can not wash them and then dry them. i.e., have a moment to throw a dryer sheet in. If you separate the tasks, the clothes come out as wet as if you didn't run the 50 minute "dry" cycle. Also, if you do not do the wash/dry combo cycle, the clothes come out smelling exactly like the worst smelling thing that went into the load. Weird, but true. Pro tip: if you have smelly socks, say; definitely don't just wash and hang out to dry. They will come out smelling like they were not washed at all, regardless of how perfumey your detergent is.
That being said, once you resign yourself to what the machine can and can not do, it's fine.
There is a moment of extreme loud vibration, but it only lasts for a few minutes, and once it passes, the machine is very quiet.
Our space was very tight and did not accommodate venting so this combo was [ and is] the perfect choice. I would buy it again.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>