The Living Direct Network Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for EdgeStar EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo

EdgeStar EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo

EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo - White
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
35 out of 40(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Review 1 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnieL
Location:Denver, CO

Great for limited space

Date:December 12, 2014
We live in a small 50's era ranch home. I've had a full size washer and dryer in my small kitchen for years. I found this unit and decided to give it a try. I love how little space it takes up. I've done a few loads now and it gets the clothing clean and it comes out smelling fresh. Because of the ventless technology, the clothes come out feeling damp, but I put them on a drying rack and they finish drying quickly. My husband was able to get in installed and leveled without any problems. I also love how it lets me know when it is done with a few little beeps. Overall I am very happy with the product and it's performance.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GMA

So Far So Good

Date:November 5, 2014
I am so pleased with this washer/dryer combo. It takes a little longer than I had expected, but I have been putting a load in @ night & by AM their done. I would not do this with clothes that wrinkle easily., those I just wash & hang to dry. It was very easy to purchase this from you. Wish I had gotten sooner! Thanks, & continue the GOOD work.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashli
Location:Morro Bay, CA

No More Laundromat

Date:October 20, 2014
My husband and I live in a VERY tiny rental with no washer/dryer hookups. The landlord denied our offer to have them installed, so I've been going to the laundromat for over a year.
I finally came across this little beauty. It's AWESOME! It fit through our 24" wide doorway which was the first hurdle. After I bought the portability kit (wheels and faucet adapter), our second hurdle was passed because we didn't need hookups or a drain. The fact that this is ventless helped us to overcome another hurdle. The combination of its washing and drying capabilities sealed the deal.
I love this thing.
It's tiny... yes. I do laundry every couple of days.
The clothes come out dampish even when they've been dried... I just hang them on a drying rack.
Washing takes about an hour and drying can take anywhere from one to several hours... I don't care because I can do laundry whenever I want at home and am not at the mercy of the laundromat on the weekends.
This has solved so many problems for me and improved my quality of life exponentially.
My only issues: the wheels don't really roll very well, I wish the hook up hoses were a little longer (although this may not be an issue for others), and the unit will hold your clothes hostage until it is ready to unlock if you've used the dryer feature. The last one is probably the most frustrating. I know it's a safety feature, but I'll take my chances if I need my clothes out now as opposed to waiting for at least an hour for the dryer to unlock after it's cooled.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GadgetGuy
Location:Long Beach, CA
Describe Yourself:Frequeuent User - 3-5 Times Per Week

I'm so mad...I didn't buy this sooner

Date:September 9, 2014
Best Uses: Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
This washer/dryer combo is the best thing I've purchased in quite a while. After my stackable washer/dryer quit on me, I decided it was time to find something better. I was torn between the LG combo and the Edgestar, but the reviews gave the Edgestar much higher rankings. It was also about $400 cheaper. It was very easy to set up (just READ the instructions well). It is so tiny that it fits anywhere. I got upset when I started it because I thought it wasn't working. Turns out, it is SO QUIET that I couldn't hear it running. The wash cycle sounds like rain gently hitting a window. The spin cycle is a little noisier, but it's only for about 5 minutes. The dry cycle is fairly quiet, except for when it sends the extra water down the drain... that's the only sound you really hear. Even the chime when it is done is fairly pleasant.
My only gripe is that the instructions are TERRIBLE. I honestly think they left out the instructions about how to set the time. I can't figure out how to set the dry cycle on anything except for the cotton cycle. Maybe I'm just overthinking things. On the whole, I love this thing. It's awesome being able to set the delay on the start so that I have freshly washed clothes waiting for me when I get home from work.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scorpio67la
Location:Glendale, AZ
Describe Yourself:Occasional User - 1-2 Times Per week

Great Product

Date:September 1, 2014
Best Uses: Clothes, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
Yes, of course, it takes 5 hours to do a load of laundry. But that's how this type of washer/dryer is meant to work . . . no complaints there. I love that my clothes do not have to suffer the harsh effects of typical heat dryers. My only complaint is the timer -- it's useless. It says that the load will take, for example, 3 hrs and 15 minutes, but it's more like 5 hours. It might stay on "20 minutes left" for a half hour. And when it gets to "1 minute left," it might be there for over an hour. If the timer can't be made accurate, it should just be left off. Most washing machines don't have timers on them, so it doesn't need to be there.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CleanAndDryForever
Describe Yourself:Frequeuent User - 3-5 Times Per Week

What you must know!!

Date:September 1, 2014
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
I've had this machine for just over a year now, and had to have three service calls regarding the drying function. What you must know is, that while this little work horse is FANTASTIC!, and I LOVELOVELOVE! it, the dryer begins to dry less and less well, then when I first started using it. The techs that came out didn't have a clue as to why, and even changed my "heating coil" on the third visit. The video on Edgstar.com says to remove the lid of the machine (simple), take out the 5 screws on the top of the black heating fan, and force a dryer vent brush, or a coat hanger down around the drum to get as much of the lint as you can. Ok, but The tiny phillips screws on the heating fan are on so tight that I couldn't get them off myself. Nearly stripped them trying. Fortunately the SECOND tech did get them off. Together we pulled out the lint, with a coat hanger and put the screws back in-- NOT so tight. The dryer dried much better but not for long. So today (9/3/14) I had the time to pull it apart again and THIS time I noticed the FAN-CYLENDAR-VENT (dozens of "slits" in the fan wheel) were all complexity packed with lint. No tech, or video ever said anything about how bad the lint in the fan gets….So, with a fondue fork, I poked through the slits, one at a time, and cleared all the lint out of the fan. I also repeated the drum scraping too with a long bottle brush. A lot of lint in there this time. ...The hardest part about this maintenance is getting the screws out the fan casing first time, but the next times are a breeze. And yes, there are next times. Many. You will have to do this every 3 - 6 months for the life of the machine if you want thorough drying- -as there is no venting, and this is were the lint piles up. It impedes the drying function more and more, as more lint clogs the fan and in and around the drum. I has to be done again and again and again….VERY BAD DESIGN! but I can handle it.
Hope the staff here reads this and passes on this info so more users will know what to do and not need to schedule techs who don't know what to do. Best wishes!
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mad!
Describe Yourself:Use Laundromat Regularly

not so good

Date:July 4, 2014
when ours is done with dry cycle the clothes are as wet as after the wash cycle! the guy that came out to fix it ,didn't know anything about repairing it.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DaveC
Location:Lower Delaware
Describe Yourself:Frequeuent User - 3-5 Times Per Week

Better than expected

Date:June 25, 2014
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
Since I was moving quite a bit the last year, still not settled, and not wanting to go to a laundromat. I decided on getting a portable washer/dryer rather than two separate units . Had the EdgeStar for a month now and very satisfied with it's performance. Had to learn that you had to push the dry time to " wash to drying" in one setting. So laundry goes in before I go to work and is done and dry when I get home. And a load goes in before I go to bed. Just remember not to overload the washer.
EdgeStar must have changed(upgraded) the "buzzer" since I do not find it bothersome (read other's issue with loud "buzzer") I have read about the lint and dog hair getting clogged at the pump, after sometime and there is a video how to clean this out.
After a month of use, I am happy with the EdgeStar Washer/Dryer Combo.
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Cleaning out the pump, if needed
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
perrynoid
Location:San Diego Area
Describe Yourself:Occasional User - 1-2 Times Per week

Some important details and minor glitches.

Date:July 18, 2014
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
I looked at this product for a long time and studied all the reviews closely. Most of the good reviews leave out some important items for consideration.
1. This washer takes a long time to wash your clothes. The standard cycle is over one hour, not including dry time.
2. The dryer function takes so long, wastes so much water and works so poorly that is is not usually worth using, Standard dry time is over 3 hours. It uses water to cool the condenser, allowing for vent-less operation. This is one aspect of this machine that I feel was not properly disclosed in the product description. I estimate it used about 5- 10 gallons to dry a small load with only two pairs of cotton coveralls in it. This totally negates any water saved by using a side loader, making it comparable for water usage with a regular top loader. After the drying cycle is completed, the lock will not allow you to open the door for another 3 hours or until the machine has completely cooled down. I am not sure if this is a glitch in design or possibly a problem with my particular machine. After all that, your load may not even be completely dry.
3. The machine will occasionally get stuck in between cycles and pause for a long time, perhaps hours, before it will move on to the next cycle. When it does, the time on the display will not proceed and there is no indication of if or when the machine will finish the wash. this has only happened once in over 20 loads so far; three times if you include the two times it seemed to happen when I used the dryer function.
4 When weird things happen with this machine, you have to unplug it and wait anywhere from five seconds, for a wash glitch, to several hours for the dryer glitch, before trying to get it working again. I recommend any permanent installation include some type of dedicated circuit with a switch to perform this reset easily. Unless you are good at trouble shooting, you may want to avoid this item.
5 I purchased this with the portability kit. It has come in very handy, allowing me to use the washer while I finish the remodel on my house. One problem is that the metal where the caster wheels screw into is very flimsy. It will bend if you hit a bump or crack in your driveway, making it difficult to roll around with one of your wheels not tracking properly. It is also difficult to bend it back once this happens because, it is at the bottom of a 500 LB machine. Be very cautious and gentle when rolling this thing around with this kit.
On the bright side:
1. It seems very versatile in configuring your wash. you can do almost anything you want; customizing preset cycles as well as building them totally custom.
2. It uses very little water for washing. I have attempted to measure it and I estimate it uses less than 6 gallons per load on average. it will automatically use the right amount of water for size of the load so, it is difficult to say for sure.
3 It gets your wash very clean. You can increase the wash time for heavily soiled loads and add a pre-wash . I have been very impressed with the results. Even the standard cycle seems to get clothing a lot more clean than any standard, upright machine I have used.
4 It seems very energy efficient. I used a wonder wash. with 140 watt spin dryer, doing small loads manually, before getting this. I have seen almost no difference in my utility bill since I started using this washer. I was impressed.
Overall, I am satisfied yet, annoyed with some of the problems I've had. After I install it permanently, with a nice dedicated and stable power, water supply and drainage, I will likely call for a technician to come take a look, if it continues to give me problems. Hopefully the warranty will cover it in that case.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tony

cleans very well

Date:July 10, 2014
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
cleans the cloths very well.we bought a fold up drying rack from walmart to dry the cloths.after spin cycle it doesn't take long to hang dry.If the drying option is used it takes about three hours to dry a load.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaM A

I love my washer/dryer

Date:April 8, 2014
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
This is my second Edgestar Washer/dryer...My first one lasted over 7 years. I was so thankful for it. However, my new Edgestar Washer/dryer is so much improved. The cycles are faster, the clothes come our smelling good and clean, soft It is quieter and the rollers worker better. It is wonderful and I am so thankful for it. It deserves the highest praise. I love in an apartment and there is no hook-up for washer/dryer. So this is a wonderful option. I am very pleased.
+5points
25out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SummerSun

Has kinks

Date:March 10, 2014
Best Uses: Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
This washer/dryer does its job, but it's a pain to use. First of all, cycles are not the length they say they're going to be, they vary greatly. One that says it's going to be three hours may take 5. This is especially bad because there is no way to turn off the end of cycle buzzer, which will buzz and buzz until you turn off the power. So while you would love to use the unit while you sleep, you can't. If you live in an apartment where the buzzing will bother your neighbors, you also can't use it if you need to perhaps leave the house in the next 5 hours, which means that you can only do a cycle if you plan to be home all day. I thought I must be doing something wrong, but Edgestar confirmed that this is correct, there is in fact no way to turn off the buzzer. If you do start a cycle, and end up needing to leave the house, good luck opening the door ever. It will remain locked for hours after the cycle, necessitating starting the cycle again. I wish I'd gotten a different unit.
+37points
37out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gail Long
Location:where the wind blows. we rv alot.
Describe Yourself:Occasional User - 1-2 Times Per week

Great washer for RV

Date:November 17, 2013
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
I have only used this machine a few times, still learning how it all works. So far it has done a very good job, clothes come out clean. It does take a little longer to dry. I still would recommend to anyone who has limited space.
-24points
29out of 82found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kastingray
Location:Stony Creek,Va.
Describe Yourself:Heavy User - 6 Or More Times Per Week

My Best Purchase This Year !

Date:November 10, 2013
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living
Easy setup and easy to use. No vent required. Does an excellent job of washing and drying.
The top of the dryer gets very warm, so you can use the top to help dry small items as well.
I find the washer/dryer works as well as separate conventional machines.
We are retired couple, and have used the washer/dryer now daily for a month.
+25points
35out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fab

Fab

Date:November 6, 2013
Best Uses: Efficiency / Studio Living
I am happy with my purchase. It was well suited for the limited space
I had in a condo. The only real disappointment was the 3 hr.dry time.
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jared Combs
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Describe Yourself:Occasional User - 1-2 Times Per week

You get what you pay for.

Date:October 23, 2013
I am not 100% dissatisfied with this product, but I did have a distinct amount of buyer remorse once I saw the product first hand in action. It seemed to be very cheaply constructed and is not what I consider easy to use. The manual is hard to read and I would even go as far to say poorly written. I would tell you to think twice before clicking the purchase button.
+12points
20out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Date:October 21, 2013
The dryer is a condensate dryer, therefore, clothes will not be completely dry. That was completely useless to us. With us being a church, we needed something that we could throw the towels/washcloths into and leave it to be completely washed and dried for our next event. I was told that ALL washer/dryer combos were condensate, therefore, your clothes will need to be line dried AFTER the drying cycle. I hope this information helps, because I wasn't aware of this until after we purchased and used the combo
+2points
12out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuvEoDoLaundry

I luv luv luv this maachine!

Date:July 15, 2013
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
OMG! This is the best investment I've ever made! This machine is fabulous! Yes it takes about 3 hours from start to finish. SO WHAT?
Not havein to me 3 tripa to the laundry room here is worth the wait. And this machine DOES in fact dry most things completely. Check out the youtube video on this item. Oh yea, the incise heater allow you to hook up to kitchen sink! Amazing! I actually WANT to do laundry now. It;s almost fun...I spent months online reading countless reviews on combos and this one had almost no neg comments so I went with this one.
+16points
40out of 64found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
el in austin

Date:June 5, 2013
Best Uses: Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
It's probably too soon for me to review because I've only done four loads of wash. So far, so good. Things feel wet coming out of the machine but they get to the fully dry stage more quickly than you would think. I haven't found the time periods to be as long as I was prepared for them to be.
I haven't yet decided whether I'll do loads of towels in this machine or not.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Eunice
Describe Yourself:Frequeuent User - 3-5 Times Per Week

Great Purchase

Date:May 14, 2013
Best Uses: Clothes, Efficiency / Studio Living
I like everything about this unit except for having to wait for machine to cool down after drying for door to unlock. Because of this my clothes come out wrinkled. I am used to taking them out as soon as the dryer stops to avoid having to Iron.
+42points
47out of 52found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>