The Living Direct Network Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for EdgeStar EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo

EdgeStar EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo

EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo - White
Average Customer Rating:
4.138 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
25 out of 29(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Review 1 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaM A

I love my washer/dryer

Date:April 8, 2014
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
This is my second Edgestar Washer/dryer...My first one lasted over 7 years. I was so thankful for it. However, my new Edgestar Washer/dryer is so much improved. The cycles are faster, the clothes come our smelling good and clean, soft It is quieter and the rollers worker better. It is wonderful and I am so thankful for it. It deserves the highest praise. I love in an apartment and there is no hook-up for washer/dryer. So this is a wonderful option. I am very pleased.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SummerSun

Has kinks

Date:March 10, 2014
Best Uses: Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
This washer/dryer does its job, but it's a pain to use. First of all, cycles are not the length they say they're going to be, they vary greatly. One that says it's going to be three hours may take 5. This is especially bad because there is no way to turn off the end of cycle buzzer, which will buzz and buzz until you turn off the power. So while you would love to use the unit while you sleep, you can't. If you live in an apartment where the buzzing will bother your neighbors, you also can't use it if you need to perhaps leave the house in the next 5 hours, which means that you can only do a cycle if you plan to be home all day. I thought I must be doing something wrong, but Edgestar confirmed that this is correct, there is in fact no way to turn off the buzzer. If you do start a cycle, and end up needing to leave the house, good luck opening the door ever. It will remain locked for hours after the cycle, necessitating starting the cycle again. I wish I'd gotten a different unit.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gail Long
Location:where the wind blows. we rv alot.
Describe Yourself:Occasional User - 1-2 Times Per week

Great washer for RV

Date:November 17, 2013
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
I have only used this machine a few times, still learning how it all works. So far it has done a very good job, clothes come out clean. It does take a little longer to dry. I still would recommend to anyone who has limited space.
-28points
19out of 66found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kastingray
Location:Stony Creek,Va.
Describe Yourself:Heavy User - 6 Or More Times Per Week

My Best Purchase This Year !

Date:November 10, 2013
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living
Easy setup and easy to use. No vent required. Does an excellent job of washing and drying.
The top of the dryer gets very warm, so you can use the top to help dry small items as well.
I find the washer/dryer works as well as separate conventional machines.
We are retired couple, and have used the washer/dryer now daily for a month.
+15points
24out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fab

Fab

Date:November 6, 2013
Best Uses: Efficiency / Studio Living
I am happy with my purchase. It was well suited for the limited space
I had in a condo. The only real disappointment was the 3 hr.dry time.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jared Combs
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Describe Yourself:Occasional User - 1-2 Times Per week

You get what you pay for.

Date:October 23, 2013
I am not 100% dissatisfied with this product, but I did have a distinct amount of buyer remorse once I saw the product first hand in action. It seemed to be very cheaply constructed and is not what I consider easy to use. The manual is hard to read and I would even go as far to say poorly written. I would tell you to think twice before clicking the purchase button.
+8points
15out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Date:October 21, 2013
The dryer is a condensate dryer, therefore, clothes will not be completely dry. That was completely useless to us. With us being a church, we needed something that we could throw the towels/washcloths into and leave it to be completely washed and dried for our next event. I was told that ALL washer/dryer combos were condensate, therefore, your clothes will need to be line dried AFTER the drying cycle. I hope this information helps, because I wasn't aware of this until after we purchased and used the combo
+1point
9out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuvEoDoLaundry

I luv luv luv this maachine!

Date:July 15, 2013
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
OMG! This is the best investment I've ever made! This machine is fabulous! Yes it takes about 3 hours from start to finish. SO WHAT?
Not havein to me 3 tripa to the laundry room here is worth the wait. And this machine DOES in fact dry most things completely. Check out the youtube video on this item. Oh yea, the incise heater allow you to hook up to kitchen sink! Amazing! I actually WANT to do laundry now. It;s almost fun...I spent months online reading countless reviews on combos and this one had almost no neg comments so I went with this one.
+13points
36out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
el in austin

Date:June 5, 2013
Best Uses: Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
It's probably too soon for me to review because I've only done four loads of wash. So far, so good. Things feel wet coming out of the machine but they get to the fully dry stage more quickly than you would think. I haven't found the time periods to be as long as I was prepared for them to be.
I haven't yet decided whether I'll do loads of towels in this machine or not.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Eunice
Describe Yourself:Frequeuent User - 3-5 Times Per Week

Great Purchase

Date:May 14, 2013
Best Uses: Clothes, Efficiency / Studio Living
I like everything about this unit except for having to wait for machine to cool down after drying for door to unlock. Because of this my clothes come out wrinkled. I am used to taking them out as soon as the dryer stops to avoid having to Iron.
+37points
42out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maddasahatter
Describe Yourself:Frequeuent User - 3-5 Times Per Week

Better than expected!!!

Date:April 22, 2013
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living
I really LOVE this washer dryer combo!!! I mean I've had a combo unit before so I thought I knew what to expect, but the Edgestar really outperforms both the LG (what I used to have) and the Haier (my aunt has one so I'm familiar with it too). It is a combo unit so it takes awhile, but most loads are done, start to finish in 3 hours. One thing I have to say is that a lot of the reviews that I read before buying this machine complain about moisture, but like all of these types of units the Edgestar steams clothes dry so sometimes there is residual moisture in the machine that most people would mistake for the clothes still being wet, but it you open the door to the machine and leave it open for 10 or 15 minutes or take the clothes out and let them sit in the laundry basket for about 1 minute they will be completely dry.
Also, I tried washing a king sized comforter for the first time today, I was expecting to have to take it to the complex laundry room to finish drying it because it's supposed to be too big for this machine. So I ran an normal cycle with a dry time and I was really surprised when I went to pull it out because it was almost completely dry, the only spot that was still wet was the part that had been in the middle of the machine. I decided that my machine should be able to handle it so I rearranged it in the machine so that the wet parts were on the outside and gave it more time on dry and it actually completely dried a king sized comforter!!! I LOVE my new machine, it makes my life SO much easier!
+50points
51out of 52found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nynmb
Location:NY, NY
Describe Yourself:Heavy User - 6 Or More Times Per Week

So great, fits in the corner of my kitchen

Date:February 19, 2013
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
I love not going to the laundromat in the middle of winter. I had a small space in my kitchen next to the sink, and this unit was a similar price to front loading washers in this small size range, so I decided to go for the washer dryer combo. I use this washer with the sink faucet adapter and just have the drain hose sitting in the sink and it works great. (Also, the sink quick connect adapter is compatible with the one I use for my compact Danby countertop Dishwasher, which fits on top of the washing machine). The washing cycle and even the spinning are really quiet (especially compared to my neighbors' loud upright top-loader). The only thing that makes a loud noise is the draining pumping mechanism, which runs constantly during the spin and drying cycle, so that is pretty annoying and loud. As a result, we don't use the dryer function much, only to fluff towels, etc. The other downside to the dryer is that for safety reasons, the door won't open until the machine is cooled down, which sometimes takes a couple of hours. So it's often faster to air dry near the radiator than to use the dryer! But that saves energy, I guess.
As far as ease of use, it is pretty easy, but there are a lot of buttons and controls and I would have preferred a simpler interface. Also, about 1 out of 5 uses, the washer stalls between the wash and rinse cycle so we have to turn the power off and restart it from a rinse and spin cycle. It's not hard, but sometimes it takes a while to notice the machine has stopped progressing. Another con is that the machine keeps ringing the tune saying it's done at the end until you come and turn it off, which makes it hard to put in a load and go to sleep, as later you will be awakened by the tune. I haven't figured out yet whether there is a way to turn off this alarm, but I would really like to be able to turn it off. Also, since we live in a small apartment, I would like to be able to turn down the sound that all the buttons make when you push them, so I can discreetly start a load at night without waking up my roommate. I haven't seen any option to do that. In our particular washer, one of the legs was bent, so we weren't able to use the leveling feet and had to use some shims to level the washer. It seems the leveling feet are quite difficult to use, so even if one hadn't been bent, we would probably have had to use shims.
In general this is an excellent purchase, and I'm sure it is going to pay for itself very quickly, as we were spending at least $20.00 per week at the laundromat. I got the extended 3 year warranty, so if all goes well, we will definitely break even over the lifespan of this machine. I would highly recommend it to all my city-dwelling friends.
+28points
35out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kris

Terrible Machine

Date:January 30, 2013
Best Uses: Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
I should have invested more time researching this machine before I bought it. It takes over 2 hours just to dry your clothes and a normal wash cycle takes over an hour. So to do 1 small load of laundry it will take you over 3 hours. Then when the cycle you selected is done it will make a beeping noise every 10 seconds for like 2 minutes and its very very annoying. I would only recommend this to someone who has no other alternative than to have such a very small area. Its terrible.
-6points
18out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seattle

So far, so good

Date:January 4, 2013
I like the washer a lot, though I have yet to figure out how to (or if one can) simply add 10 or 20 minutes of drying time if a cycle hasn't fully dried something; I've looked at the manual (and will, again), but so far it appears that one can only add a whole second cycle.
That said, things usually ARE dry, and the machine works well so far. The door-lock mechanism seems to be cheap, and worries me; when I wanted to add some drying time (but not a full cycle), I thought I could just add the full cycle, then turn it off midway through, and then (once the machine had cooled) the lock would unlock. No such luck--I waited nearly a half hour, and the machine was stone-cold, but the door lock was still in effect, even after turning the machine on and off twice. I ended up having to go out of town without the clothes I'd been washing/drying for my trip.
My last front-load washer, a Maytag, lasted only 3.5 years, so I'm skeptical of the persnickety nature of these, and got the 5 year warranty....
The washer came without the manual and the plastic covers for the back holes, but the manual is easy to find online, and the plastic covers aren't important.
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pragan

I really do love it.

Date:October 29, 2012
Best Uses: Clothes, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
A combination washer/dryer that is small and fits in a tiny apartment is not going to perform like a full-sized washing machine and dryer. The loads are smaller and the drying time longer. However, not significantly so. I use the speed wash cycle and then the cotton/normal dry cycle. One load takes about 2 1/2 hours, which is not a whole lot longer than a normal w/d set. The load size is much smaller, though. But, there is NO venting, which also slows it down a bit, but looks so much nicer and makes the machine easier to place.
A couple of tips: I have a teenaged son who wears LARGE jeans. I do a load every two days and only put one or two pairs of jeans with a lot of other little things. Do your laundry when you will be able to take it out of the dryer as soon as it's done to minimize wrinkling.
Quite frankly, not having to go to the bank all the time for rolls of quarters and being able to do laundry in my own apartment in any kind of weather makes up for the small loads. And, this thing is the epitome of stylishness. The spin cycle is kind of loud but it's superspeed and lasts only about 6 minutes. The other cycles are ridiculously quiet.
I really do love it!
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PurpleAngel
Describe Yourself:Frequeuent User - 3-5 Times Per Week

EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. Ventless Washer Dryer Combo

Date:October 17, 2012
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
This has surpassed my expectations. It runs great and I almost forget it is in the room.
I have been impressed with the clearness of the clothes and thrilled that it dries completely. The custom setting allows for wash to dry with no interference from me.
As for tough stains I haven't really had any yet but based on what I've seen, it should not be a problem.
Best money I've spent in a long time.
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mooseonaloose

wow

Date:October 15, 2012
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
I purchased this unit for a small apartment. I had a combo washer dryer before but could not get parts to fix it. I started shopping for something new and came across this wonderful product. It has something that is very different than others, the drying cycle. It takes less time, does not come out wrinkled, in fact it can take out wrinkles, its programming features are very easy to use. I would give this unit 10+ stars
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KZ523
Location:Austin, TX

Best Bang for your Buck Combo Washer and Dryer!

Date:September 18, 2012
Best Uses: Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
We have tested the Edgestar CWD1510W combination washer and dryer against the other combination washer and dryers on the market and have found that this unit stands apart from it's competitors in many ways. First, it has cyclonic drying action which in layman's terms means that it dries faster. This is a huge plus because, by nature, all combination washer and dryers take longer than your standard dryer to dry laundry so any time savings in this area is helpful. The next biggest thing that stuck out to us was the amount of different cycle combinations that this machine offers. It has everything to fit all different types of laundry needs and you can even program in your most used cycle type into the machine so that with a simple push of a button you are ready to start the cycle. Finally this unit goes through the spin cycle a full two minutes longer than most units on the market which allows for even more excess water to be spun from the laundry and therefore once again helps with it's dry time. The less wet the clothes are, the less time it takes to dry them. If you are looking for a unit that offers all the features of the highest end units but at a more reasonable price, this is definitely the combination washer and dryer for you!
+23points
30out of 37found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for EdgeStar 2.0 Cu. Ft. FastDry Ventless Washer Dryer Combo
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 11 out of 11
Product Quality: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5