The Living Direct Network Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At The Living Direct Network
Shop Portable Washers & Dryers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Laundry Alternative Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer

Laundry Alternative Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer

Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
44 out of 47(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Review 1 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Excellent Product

Date:March 13, 2014
Best Uses: Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
I received this product and I couldn't wait to try it out. I read the instructions before using but it was easy to figure out. I never go to the laundromat anymore because of this spin dryer. It doesn't actually dry your clothes at all but it spins all the water out like the washing machine would. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. It has simplified my life and save me some money. I would also recommend only putting jeans, shirt, socks etc in the spinner. I am not sure if a bed sheet would fit and I am too afraid to try.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shell
Location:Minneapolis, St. Paul
Describe Yourself:Heavy User - 6 Or More Times Per Week

excellent hand saver

Date:December 3, 2013
Best Uses: Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
It leaks from six different places along the top of the sides. It definitely saves having to wring the clothes by hand, tho. I don't do bath towels or bedding because it is too small. But overall, I am very satisfied with the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alaska bound

Motor homing to Alaska in the spring

Date:November 11, 2013
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
This is going to be wonderful as a companion to my mini-washer. Gave it a trial yesterday and was very pleased with it's ease of use. It's very rare to purchase something that is exactly the product advertised!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
James

Nice spin drier!

Date:October 22, 2013
Best Uses: Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
I really like this spin drier. It appears to be a good quality and it works well and is fast. The only problem it can have is that if the clothes you put in it aren't balanced, it won't be able to spin them and will vibrate terribly. Also sometimes water spins out of it and puddles the floor. All in all though it works really well and greatly reduces the dry time. One thing for the "installation" that confused me initially is that there is a piece of plastic on the bottom of the drier that has 2 screws in it. This piece of plastic and the screws need to be removed before operating the drier.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janny

Great product

Date:September 22, 2013
Best Uses: Clothes, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
The Mini Spin dryer has been a perfect little machine that works just like it claims. It spins out most all the water just like a regular washing machine does and in just a couple of minutes. I have even used it with my husband's heavy jeans. I only can do one pair at a time but it does just fine. All that is left is the air drying and clothes are ready to be put away.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Risa
Location:Chicago, IL

One of the best purchase I have ever made.

Date:August 22, 2013
Best Uses: Clothes, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
I have been using panda portable washing machine for about several months but I got tired of drying by my hands and decided to buy this spin dryer. I should have bought this sooner. First 15 seconds, it shakes a little bit but after it starts really spinning, it is fairly quiet and very effective. It drys my laundry, including my pajama within a few minutes and the result is much better than a washing machine in my apartment building!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeganLife
Describe Yourself:Frequeuent User - 3-5 Times Per Week

Works great!!

Date:July 16, 2013
Best Uses: Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
Just received this today as was not sure what to expect. I also have the Wonderwash portable, hand cranked washer (which, by the way, I highly recommend also) and was tired of wringing out clothing and waiting more than a day for things to dry. This spin dryer was exactly what I needed!! When it says it is quiet, it truly is whisper quiet!! Clothes are spun nearly dry in one minute, so no more puddles from hand rung clothing. Definitely happy with this and it will save me time in getting laundry done. Highly recommend!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snail

Works Great!

Date:April 16, 2013
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
I didn't think it would work that well, but from what other reviews I'd read I knew what to expect and I love it!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bolivar
Location:DFW area
Describe Yourself:Occasional User - 1-2 Times Per week

It does what it says it does

Date:April 6, 2013
Best Uses: Clothes, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
It's simple: this machine spins clothes dry like no washing machine does, and it does it quickly. There's just not the room in it that there is in a washing machine. I can spin dry a bath towel in less than 4 minutes, and a bath towel holds a lot of water. I can fill it with T-shirts and boxers and spin them dry in less time than that. And it's quiet (unless you have an unbalanced load, but then you just stop it and adjust the load). I do recommend the product.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeryHappy!
Describe Yourself:Heavy User - 6 Or More Times Per Week

Excellent purchase!

Date:February 15, 2013
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
Wow - wish I had known about this product 3 years ago -- would have already saved us nearly $1000! We live in an apartment with no washer-dryer hook-ups and were spending way too much on coin laundry.
I still do husband's heavy work jeans in commercial laundry but use the Wonder Washer and Spin Dryer for all else -- the jeans are too big/heavy to fit in the spin-dryer. The spin dryer and washer paid for themselves in less than 3 months of coin laundry savings.
As other reviewers have said, steady the spin-dryer as it starts up and slows to stop since it rocks/walks a little if you don't. Once to speed it is almost silent running. Easy to use and clothes come out nearly dry.
I transfer straight from the Wonder Washer WITHOUT wringing out -- I just let the clothes drain normally in the washer then transfer (washer and dryer on countertop opposite each other with the kitchen sink in the middle.) Jeans take a few hours to finish drying; delicates, shirts, cotton sheets/pillow cases are dry in 30-60 minutes.
I am very very pleased with this purchase. I highly recommend this product.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RV'r Mass
Describe Yourself:Occasional User - 1-2 Times Per week

Great product

Date:February 10, 2013
Best Uses: Clothes, Delicates, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
This product works as advertised. Clothes are practically dry after the spin cycle. We use this in a motorhome.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MattvanVoo
Location:Lake Worth, FL
Describe Yourself:Occasional User - 1-2 Times Per week

Great dryer, lack of documentation (see below)

Date:January 18, 2012
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
I have a small apartment with no washer/dryer hookup. I wash my clothes (and sheets!) with a hand-crank operated washer and I load the mini spin dryer after barely wringing the clothes at all. After 5 minutes of spinning most of my clothes only need a few hours to finish air drying. Thicker material (for example, socks) does take a little longer. When I am done, the dryer fits in the cabinet below my bathroom sink, and the washer gets stored in the shower.
Note: Most comforters will NOT fit in the mini spin dryer, but sheets will.
One minor issue was the lack of documentation that came with the spin dryer.
There was an extra cover that was supposed to keep clothes from rising out of the chamber, but I could not figure out how to install it and there were no instructions for how to do it.
Fortunately the extra cover is not necessary if the clothes are loaded properly. (Heavier material first, then smaller items, then lighter material on top; push everything down to make sure it is balanced; everything must fit completely inside the rotating bin or it will rise up and brush against the top of the outer chamber.)
If the dryer is slow and/or noisy, reposition the clothes (possibly remove some) so that they are balanced. Once the dryer gets up to speed, the only sound should be a quiet whirring sound.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jeepbuff

dryer

Date:December 22, 2011
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
the dryer works great , i only have to hold it to keep it from walking on startup until it gets up to speed.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mindi
Location:Reading, PA
Describe Yourself:Frequeuent User - 3-5 Times Per Week

EXCELLENT!!

Date:November 6, 2011
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
I purchased the spin dryer with the wonder washer. I am very pleased with the quality of this purchase. I may never have to go to the laundramat again, except for my comforter. I have no counter space in my kitchen so I placed the spinner in my sink. It works great. The water drains right in the sink. It's mess free. I even have spun my bath towels in it. I hang my things on a drying rack over night. Most things are dry in the morning.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purplehaze
Location:WI

Very Satisfied

Date:September 10, 2011
Best Uses: Efficiency / Studio Living
I live in an apartment on the second floor and the laundry is in the basement at the other end of the building.
I love hanging my clothes out on my balcony but carrying wet clothes up 2 flights of stairs was miserable.
This little wonder actually spins my clothes much dryer and in such a short time that they dry much faster once hung up. I can even hang them up inside with water dripping off of them!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeNNa
Describe Yourself:Frequeuent User - 3-5 Times Per Week

More than i expected!!!

Date:March 31, 2011
Best Uses: Bedding / Sheets, Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
I bought this spin dryer and received it today. I didn't expect it to be as big as it was, but i am extremely happy with it's size. It can dry more clothes then i expecedt. I first tested it out my soaking a long sleeve shirt in water, didn't wring it out or anything. And placed it straight in the spin dryer soaking wet for the recommended time which is 1 minute. OH MY GOSH, my shirt is about 95% dry its amazing. I was thinking about purchasing a mini tumble dryer to go with this spin dryer and wonderwash. But glad i didnt. I use the Easy Dry portable clothes dryer, and everything is perfect. I can do my laundry at home and don't need to worry about quarters, or using a public machine.
IF ANYONE IS THINKING ABOUT PURCHASING THIS SPIN DRYER GO FOR IT!!
100% RECOMMENDED AND WORTH EVERY PENNY!
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flor

The Best!

Date:February 4, 2011
Best Uses: Clothes, Delicates
I use this product for my baby's clhotes, I love it!!!! Love it, love it!!!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leika
Location:Lehigh Valley, PA
Describe Yourself:Frequeuent User - 3-5 Times Per Week

Awesome!

Date:December 21, 2010
Best Uses: Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
This spin dryer works great. I put three full size, soaking wet t-shirts in the basket and set it for a two minute spin and they come out almost dry. Hang them up to air dry for two hours and they are completely dry. I bought this product with the WonderWash and I'm very happy with my purchase.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SimpleLifer

Excellent Little Machine

Date:December 16, 2010
Best Uses: Clothes, Delicates, Efficiency / Studio Living, Living Space Without Washer / Dryer Connections
I must admit, I was a bit hesitant about this little machine when I purchased it. I have a washer with a larger version of this spin dryer in it and I assumed it could Not be better than the larger more powerful one -- but, I Was So Wrong! This little spin dryer is Amazing! It actually did spin the clothes out better than my larger one. It's very important this gets put on a strong sturdy flat surface because it has a lot more power than you might expect. Fantastic product for a great price in my opinion. I am becoming a huge fan of CA.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Laundry Alternative Mini Countertop Spin Dryer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Functions As Expected: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation/Assembly: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficient: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoiseLevel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans Tough Stains: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle Time Speed: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chief

Spin dryer

Date:December 3, 2010
Best Uses: Clothes, Delicates
I was amazed at how dry the articles of clothing were when finished spinning. Liked the unit so much I bought another for a camper friend of mine.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>